DISTRICT CALENDAR of EVENTS

ARS Horticulture Judging Virtual Seminar
"Judging Updates"

 

Saturday, October 17, 2020  1:00 PM CDT  (11 AM PST)

 

Presented by

Bruce Monroe, Master Rosarian

ARS National Chair of Horticulture Judging Committee

 



Bruce Monroe has been a member of the American Rose Society since 1974 and a Consulting Rosarian since 1981.

He has been a judge since 1981 and is the current ARS National Chairman of Horticulture Judging Committee

(having also served as chairman from 2009-2012).  Bruce lives in Wilmington, Delaware, with his wife, Liz, where he cares for 100 roses in his personal garden and is a volunteer at the Jasper Crane Rose Garden which has over 450 rose bushes.

 

        This program will cover:

        1) changes to the rules on disqualification and penalization approved by the ARS Board of Directors at the

            October 2019 board meeting;

        2) changes to the classification of shrubs and rambles approved by the ARS Board of Directors at the      

            September 2020 virtual board meeting; and

        3) proposed changes to the national challenge classes that have been approved by the Prizes and Awards

            Committee and will be submitted to the Board of Directors.

 

 

Register today for the webinar on Saturday, October 17, at 1:00 PM CDT

(2:00 PM EDT, 12:00 PM MDT, 11:00 AM MST, 11:00 AM PDT, 8:00 AM Hawaii)

Click on the "REGISTER NOW" link below.

 

REGISTER NOW

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

 

This online seminar is FREE to current ARS members, but advance registration is necessary. Space is limited so please register by Thursday, October 15, to reserve your place. If you have already registered, please disregard this email.

The chapters and affiliates of the American Rose Society stand ready to help you with your questions about growing roses throughout

the district.  Information on the local rose society nearest you can be found on the Local Societies page on this website.

 

We are dedicated to help you grow beautiful roses.  Attend a rose society meeting soon and learn more about the joy of growing roses and the camaraderie it brings into your life.